May 24, 2015 Taos, New Mexico

The Harwood Museum of Art

Masthead image Menu

Governing Board and Advisory Council

The Harwood Museum of Art is governed by a Governing Board reporting to the Board of Regents of the University of New Mexico.   The University of New Mexico Board of Regents Resolution establishing the Harwood's Governing Board may be found here.   The Governing Board's Amended Bylaws may be found here, with an amendment here.

Recent Governing Board meeting minutes are available by clicking on these links:   July 7, 2014; September 23, 2014; November 12, 2014, January 20, 2015.

Governing Board Members for 2014-2015 are:

  • Marcia Winter, Chair
  • Wynn Goering (UNM), Treasurer 
  • Dora Dillistone, Secretary
  • Tim Larsen
  • Amy Wohlert (UNM)
  • Lucile Grieder
  • Kymberly Pinder (UNM)
  • Linda Warning

Photo of 2014-15 Governing Board, left to right: Kymberly Pinder, Lucile Grieder, Marcia Winter, David Farmer, Dora Dillistone, Tim Larsen, Linda Warning, Wynn Goering, Amy Wohlert.


The Governing Board is supported by an Advisory Council.   Advisory Council Members for 2014-2015 are: 

  • Stephanie Bennett-Smith
  • Genevieve de Vellis
  • Phyllis Nottingham
  • Gus Foster
  • Paula Fasken
  • Charlene Tamayo
  • Frank Purcell
  • Steve Rose
  • Dianne Frost
  • Tom Ford
  • Pam Ford
  • Laurie Hicks
  • Charleen Holder
  • Bill Hudson
  • Christa Marquez
  • Wesley Rusnell
  • Michael Sudbury
  • Andrew Ting
  • Janet Webb
  • Julia Moore
  • Sherry Parsons
  • Kay Pittiglio
  • Sherri Wood