August, 2022

03Aug8:00 am8:00 amTaos Chamber Music Group presents New Pathways with Hub New Music

Event Details

Internationally renowned Hub New Music returns to Taos to launch its tenth anniversary in 2023. The trail-blazing quartet of flute, clarinet, violin and cello is marking the milestone by commissioning ten new works, including a co-commission with TCMG by rising star, Sage Shurman (b. 2005). Hub will pair tenth anniversary works with other commissions from the past ten years, such as Nina C. Young’s to hear the things we cannot see and Carlos Simon’s Requiem from the Enslaved. In addition, TCMG flutist Nancy Laupheimer will join Hub flutist Michael Avitabile for Efrain Amaya’s Pathways.

Hub New Music, Sage Shurman, composer



(Wednesday) 8:00 am - 8:00 am


Tickets are not available for sale any more for this event!